PMI Community Awards Program


Every year at the PMI North American Congress, PMI announces the winners of their Community Awards Program.  All chapters worldwide (more than 270 of them) compete for these awards.

The purpose of these awards is to recognize and honor PMI chapters for their programs, products and services provided to its membership, the project management profession and the wider communities which they serve.  

There are four categories of awards based on chapter membership count. The Fort Worth chapter is in category III (1001-2000 members).  Chapters are scored on data collected from membership surveys, Charter renewal and membership growth and retention statistics.  This data is collected by PMI for each chapter annually and used in the determination for Chapter awards. 

In addition, PMI recognizes and honors PMI chapter volunteers and leaders whose commitment and leadership was instrumental in their chapter's ability to plan and deliver programs, projects and services.  

Fort Worth PMI's awards:


Chapter Leadership Impact Award - Cindy Vandersleen


PMIEF Community Advancement Award, Individual
-Tresia Eaves


PMI Chapter Volunteer of the Year - Brad Worley


PMI Award for Volunteer Programs


PMI Award for Leadership, Planning and Operations 

PMI Chapter Leader of the Year - John Bartkus


PMI Chapter of the Year (category III)

PMI Award for Volunteer Programs

PMI Award for Leadership, Planning and Operations


PMI Chapter of the Year (category III)

Toastmasters Outstanding Officers - (3) awards for Public Relations, Education and Membership


PMI Recognition of Excellence for Component of the Year